[Snack-Size Review] The Maid’s Diary, by Loreth Ann White

Quick Bite: Took me a bit to get into, but then boy howdy did it get bananas.

What It’s About: So say you’re a maid, like Kit Darling (and I do love that name), with pretty much limitless access to the homes and secrets of your wealthy employers. Imagine if you could peek into their drawers and closets, to get a gander at what secrets they might be keeping. It sounds like fun, until you find a secret so dark that your employers would kill to keep it. And then you go missing…

A Word From The Nerd: Duckies, this one took me four days to read the first quarter, and one day to read the rest. It is a bit of a slow start, with lots of characters jumping around in time, but once it finds its footing, welp, just stock your snacks, buckle in and get comfortable. You aren’t going anywhere any time soon.

The Nerd’s Rating: FOUR HAPPY NEURONS (and a jar of seeds, I’ve decided that I need a wild crow friend.)

Leave a comment